For further information please fill the details below:

First Name
Last Name
Mobile Number
Email Address
Program Enquired
School Enquired
Home > Students > Quality-cell >


The Quality Cell at Sunandan Divatia School of Science is responsible for continuously improving the quality of the programs and the program delivery, academic and administrative process at the School. The members of the Cell include the Dean, faculty and student representatives from each department in the school.

The Quality Cell meets once in every three months to review quality standards of various aspects related to the School such as:

  •  Teaching in the classroom.
  •  Classroom infrastructures which includes teaching aids also.
  •  Internal assessment
  •  Institution administration
  •  Library and other services
  •  Infrastructural facilities at the school.
  •  Any other function which has student or community interface

After every meeting the Quality Cell comes out with an action plan for continuous improvement for the next three months and allocates specific responsibilities to specific individuals at the School. The discussions of the Quality Cell meetings and the action plan are recorded and the minutes of the same are forwarded to the Vice-Chancellor’s office after each meeting.

Following is the current list of members (2019-2020) of the Quality Cell at Sunandan Divatia School of Science:

1.Dr. Aparna Khanna – Dean, Sunandan Divatia School of Science (Chairperson)

2.Dr. Harinder Singh – Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences (In-Charge)

3.Dr. Gurudas Mane – Assistant Professor, Chemistry

4. Dr. Sabah Thaver – Assistant Professor, Physiotherapy

5. Ms. Ashita Dara – Research Associate, Statistics

6. Ms. Manasi Naik – Assistant, Sunandan Divatia School of Science

7.Ms. Nandini Mandrekar – Course Coordinator, Sunandan Divatia School of Science

8.Ms. Ruchita Joshi – Ph.D., Biological Sciences

9.Ms. Jagruti Sachanandani – Ph.D., Biological Sciences

10.Ms. Priyanka Purohit – MPT I, Physiotherapy

11.Ms. Rashmi Nautiyal – Ph.D., Chemistry

12.Ms. Anjali Vaidya – M.Sc. I, Biological Sciences

13.Ms. Dhara Joshi – M.Sc. I, Chemistry

14.Mr. Krishna Mishra – M.Sc. II, Statistics

15.Ms. Rubiya Naseemulgani Khatib – M.Sc. I, Statistics

16.Ms. Priyanka Naik – M.Sc. II, ASA

17.Ms. Anagha Borhade – M.Sc. I, ASA

18.Ms Richa Thakur – Int. M.Sc. IV, Biomedical Sciences

19.Ms Saloni Hombalkar – Int. M.Sc. III, Biomedical Sciences

20.Mr Sahil Nair – Int. M.Sc. II, Biomedical Sciences

21.Ms. Yashvi Thakkar - Int. M.Sc. I, Biomedical Sciences

22.Mr. Devansh Kedia – B.Sc. III, ASA

23.Mr. Raj Gogri – B.Sc. II, ASA

24.Mr. Garv Mulchandani – B.Sc. I, ASA


© Copyright 2020. Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal (SVKM) All Rights Reserved.   Disclaimer  |  Privacy Policy