connect with us
For further information please fill the details below:
Skip to main content

Biomedical Research Journal

Editorial board

Editors - in - Chief

  • Dhananjaya Saranath
    Department of Biological Sciences, School of Science,
    NMIMS (Deemed-to-be) University, Vile Parle (W), Mumbai, India;
    Tel.: +91-22-42355952, Fax: +91-22-26114512;
    Email: dhananjaya.saranath@nmims.edu
  • Aparna Khanna
    Department of Biological Sciences, School of Science,
    NMIMS (Deemed-to-be) University, Vile Parle (West), Mumbai, India;
    Tel.: +91-22-42355951, Fax: +91-22-26114512; Email: aparna.khanna@nmims.edu

Section Editors

  • Cancer :
    Girish Maru
    Advanced Centre for Treatment Research and Education in Cancer (ACTREC), Tata Memorial Centre (TMC), Kharghar, Navi Mumbai, India;
    Tel.: +91-22-27405022; Email: gmaru@actrec.gov.in, girishmaru@gmail.com
  • Stem Cells :
    Vaijayanti P. Kale
    Stem Cell Laboratory, National Centre for Cell Science, Pune University Campus, Ganeshkhind, Pune, India;
    Tel.: +91-20-25708077/25708000; Fax: +91-20-25692259; E-mail: vpkale@nccs.res.in, vaijayanti.kale@gmail.com
  • Nanotechnology :
    Vilas G. Gaikar
    Chemical Engineering Department, Institute of Chemical Technology, Matunga, Mumbai, India;
    Tel.: +91-22-33612013; E-Mail : vg.gaikar@ictmumbai.edu.in
  • Phytochemistry:
    Lokesh Bhatt
    Department of Pharmacology, Dr. Bhanuben Nanavati College of Pharmacy, Vile Parle (W), Mumbai, India;
    Tel.: +91-22-42332079; Fax: +91-22-26132905; Email: lokesh.bhatt@bncp.ac.in, bhatt.lokesh@gmail.com

Editorial Board

  • Ali Syed Arbab (Detroit, USA)
    Henry Ford Hospital, Cellular and Molecular Imaging Laboratory, Department of Radiology, 2F Detroit, MI 48202, USA;
    Tel.: +1-313-874-4435, Fax: +1 313 874 4494, Email: ude.hfh.dar@ilaas
  • Alpana Ray
    Department of Veterinary Pathobiology, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO 65211, USA;
    Tel: +1-573-882-6728; Fax: +1-573-884-5414; E-mail: rayal@missouri.edu
  • Amit Agarwal
    Director, R&D, Natural Remedies Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore, India;
    Tel.: +91-80-7832265/ 7833092; Email: amit@naturalremedy.com
  • Anandwardhan Hardikar
    NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, Sydney Medical School, The University of Sydney, NSW 2006, Australia;
    Tel.: +61 2 9562 5000; Fax: +61 2 9565 1863; Email: anand.hardikar@sydney.edu.au
  • Anjali A. Karande
    Department of Biochemistry, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India;
    Tel: +91-80-22932306; Email: anjali@biochem.iisc.ernet.in
  • Ashok B. Vaidya
    Research Director, Medical Research Centre, Kasturba Health Society, Vile Parle (W), Mumbai, India.
    Tel: +91-22-26715147/26246119; Fax: +91-22-26254547;
    Email: ashokdbv@gmail.com
  • Basuthkar J. Rao
    Department of Biological Sciences, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba, Mumbai, India;
    Tel: +91 22 2278 2606; Email: bjrao@tifr.res.in
  • Dhirendra Bahadur
    Nanomaterials Lab and Magnetics Lab, Department of Metallurgical Engineering and Materials Science, Indian Institute of Technology - Bombay, Mumbai, India;
    Tel.: +91-22-25767632; Fax: +91-22-25723480; Email: dhiren@met.iitb.ac.in, dhirenb@iitb.ac.in
  • Hemant Malhotra
    Division of Medical Oncology, Birla Cancer Center, SMS Medical College and Hospital, Tilak Nagar, Jaipur, India;
    Tel.: +91-141-2620600/4004647; Fax: +91-141-2622899/5105589;
    Email: drmalhotrahemant@gmail.com
  • Karuna Shanker
    Department of Analytical Chemistry, Central Institute of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants, Near Kukrail Picnic Spot, Lucknow, India;
    Tel.: 91-522-2718580; Email: k.shanker@cimap.res.in, kspklko@yahoo.com
  • Kirti S. Laddha
    Pharmaceutical Sciences and Technology Department, Institute of Chemical Technology, Matunga, Mumbai, India;
    Tel.: +91-22-33612216; E-Mail : ks.laddha@ictmumbai.edu.in
  • Mayur Yergeri
    Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Dr. Bhanuben Nanavati College of Pharmacy, Vile Parle (W), Mumbai, India;
    Tel.: +91-22-42332052; Fax: +91-22-26132905;
    Email: mayur.yergeri@bncp.ac.in, mayuryc@rediffmail.com
  • Mohan C. Vermuri
    Life Technologies, Primary and Stem Cell Systems, 7335 Executive Way, Frederick, Maryland 21704, USA.
    Telephone:240-379-4865; Fax: 240-379-4750;
    E-mail: mohan.vemuri@lifetech.com
  • Naganad Rayapuram
    Center for Desert Agriculture, 4700 King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Thuwal, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia;
    Email: naganand.rayapuram@kaust.edu.sa
  • Nancy Pandita
    Department of Chemical Sciences, School of Science, NMIMS (Deemed-to-be) University, Vile Parle (W), Mumbai, India;
    Tel.: +91-22-42199983, Fax: +91-22-26114512; Email: nancy.pandita@nmims.edu
  • Partha Basu
    Department of Gynecologic Oncology, Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute, Kolkata, India; Tel.: +91-9331034069; Fax: +91 3324851558; E-mail: basupartha@hotmail.com
  • Paul J. Verma
    Animal Reproduction Science Program, Turretfield Research Centre, Holland Road, Rosedale, South, Australia;
    Tel.: +61-8-8524-9667; Email: paul.verma@sa.gov.au, paul.verma@monash.edu
  • Prasad S. Adusumilli
    Thoracic Surgery Service, Department of Surgery and Center for Cell Engineering, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY 10065, USA;
    Tel.: 212-639-8093; Fax: 646-422-2340; E-mail: adusumip@mskcc.org
  • Pritish Bhattacharyya
    Department of Pathology, Hackensack University Medical Center, 30 Prospect Ave, Hackensack, NJ 07601, USA;
    Tel.: 551-996-4808, Fax: 551-996-2156;
    Email: pbhattacharyya@humed.com, pbhattacharyya@hackensackumc.org
  • Pulok Mukherjee
    Department of Pharmaceutical Technology, School of Natural Product Studies, Jadavpur University. Kolkata, India;
    Tel.: +91-33-24146046; Fax: +91-33-24146046; Email: pulokm@gmail.com; mukherjeepk@hotmail.com
  • Purvish M. Parikh
    AmeriCares India Foundation, Khar, Mumbai, India.
    Tel: +91-22-24177213;
    Email: purvish1@gmail.com
  • Ramesh Goyal
    Institute of Life Sciences, Ahmedabad University, Opp. Gujarat University, Navarangpura, Ahmedabad, India;
    Tel.: +91-79-26302414-18 Ext. 118; Fax: +91-79-26302419; Email: ramesh.goyal@ahduni.edu.in, goyalrk@rediffmail.com
  • Sai Yendamuri
    School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, State University of New York & Department of Thoracic Surgery, Roswell Park Cancer Institute, Elm & Carlton Streets, Buffalo, NY 14263, USA;
    Phone: (716) 845-5873,
    Email: sy42@buffalo.edu, sai.yendamuri@roswellpark.org
  • Sukhinder Kaur Cheema
    Department of Biochemistry, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's, NL, Canada A1B 3X9;
    Tel.: 709-737-3987; Fax 709-737-2422; Email: skaur@mun.ca
  • Sumitra Chanda
    Phytochemical, Pharmacological and Microbiological Laboratory, Department of BiosciencesDepartment of Biosciences, Saurashtra University, Rajkot, India;
    Tel: +91-281-2586419; Email: svchanda@gmail.com
  • Sunita Saxena 
    Institute of Pathology, Safdarjang Hospital Campus, New Delhi, India;
    Tel: +91-11-26198402/403/404/405/406 Extn. 209/212/213; Email: sunita_saxena@yahoo.com; saxenas@icmr.org.in
  • Surinder K. Mehta (Chandigarh, India)
    Department of Chemistry, Panjab University, Chandigarh, India.
    Tel.: +91-172-2534423; Fax: +91-172-2545074; E-mail: skmehta@pu.ac.in
  • Tania Fernandez (San Francisco, USA)
    DreamCatcher Ventures, 1288 Columbus Avenue, #133, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA;
    Mob.:  240-426-3673; Email: tania.fernandez@dreamcatcher.ventures
  • Victoria M. Villaflor (Chicago, USA)
    The University of Chicago Medicine, 5841 S. Maryland Avenue, MC 2115, Chicago, IL 60637, USA;
    Tel.: 773-702-2825; Fax: 773-702-3163;
    Email: vvillafl@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Editorial Assistant

Brijesh S. 
Department of Biological Sciences, School of Science, NMIMS (Deemed-to-be) University, Mumbai, India;
Tel: +91-22-42355957; Fax: +91-22-26114512;
Email: brijesh.sukumaran@nmims.edu

Editorial Office

School of Science,
c/o C. B. Patel Research Centre,
Bhaidas Sabhagriha Building, Above Santokba Hall,
Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg,
Vile Parle (West), Mumbai – 400056, India.
Email: brj.sos@nmims.edu

Connect With Us x