National Science Day - 2017 at Sunandan Divatia School of Science



1st Prize winners

- Faculty from Mook Dhwani Vidyalaya, Vile Parle (E)
- Students of Mook Dhwani Vidyalaya, Vile Parle (E) 1st prize winners



From L to R:

• Dr. Purvi Bhatt, Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, SDSOS, NMIMS; and Organizing Committee, National Science Day Event

- Ms. Devangi Dalal, Co-Founder, JOSH Foundation
- Dr. Aparna Khanna, Dean, SDSOS, NMIMS
- Dr. Dhananjaya Saranath, Professor, Biological Sciences, SDSOS, NMIMS
- Mr. Vinod Malap, Co-ordinator; and Organizing Committee, National Science Day Event
- Students of Mook Dhwani Vidyalaya, Vile Parle (E) 1st prize winners
- Faculty from Mook Dhwani Vidyalaya, Vile Parle (E)
- Prof. Sunil Shirvaiker, Associate Professor, Statistics, SDSOS, NMIMS
- Dr. Nancy Pandita, Professor, Chemistry, SDSOS, NMIMS

• Dr. Shweta Salunke, Scientific Officer, C. B. Patel Research Centre; and Organizing Committee, National Science Day Event.



From L to R:

- □ Dr. Aparna Khanna, Dean, SDSOS, NMIMS
- \square Ms. Devangi Dalal, Co-Founder, JOSH Foundation
- □ Students of Mook Dhwani Vidyalaya, Vile Parle (E)
- □ Faculty from Mook Dhwani Vidyalaya, Vile Parle (E)

2nd Prize winners-



From L to R:

🗆 Dr. Nancy Pandita, Professor, Chemistry, Sunandan Divatia School of Science (SDSOS), NMIMS

□ Dr. Purvi Bhatt, Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, SDSOS, NMIMS; and Organizing Committee, National Science Day Event

- □ Ms. Devangi Dalal, Co-Founder, JOSH Foundation
- □ Students of St. Stephen High School, Mahim 2nd prize winners
- Dr. Dhananjaya Saranath, Professor, Biological Sciences, SDSOS, NMIMS
- □ Faculty from St. Stephen High School, mahim
- □ Mr. Vinod Malap, Co-ordinator; and Organizing Committee, National Science Day Event
- Dr. Aparna Khanna, Dean, SDSOS, NMIMS

□ Dr. Shweta Salunke, Scientific Officer, C. B. Patel Research Centre; and Organizing Committee, National Science Day Event

- □ Mrs. Jighrusha Dave, Former President, Innerwheel Club of Bombay Northwest, District 314
- □ Ms. Mangala Joshi, President, Innerwheel Club of Bombay Northwest, District 314
- □ Prof. Sunil Shirvaiker, Associate Professor, Statistics, SDSOS, NMIMS



Students of St. Stephen High School, Mahim – 2^{nd} prize winners showing their science exhibit to other students.



L to R Mr. Mitesh Joshi- Ph.d. student of SDSOS Students of St. Stephen High School, Mahim – 2nd prize winners along with their Teachers.



From L to R:

- □ Ms. Devangi Dalal, Co-Founder, JOSH Foundation
- □ Students of Sadhana Vidyalaya, Dadar (W)- 3rd Prize winners
- □ Faculty from Sadhana Vidyalaya, Dadar (W)
- □ Mr. Vinod Malap, Co-ordinator; and Organizing Committee, National Science Day Event
- Dr. Dhananjaya Saranath, Professor, Biological Sciences, SDSOS, NMIMS
- 🗆 Ms. Mangala Joshi, President, Innerwheel Club of Bombay Northwest, District 314
- □ Mrs. Jighrusha Dave, Former President, Innerwheel Club of Bombay Northwest, District 314
- Dr. Aparna Khanna, Dean, SDSOS, NMIMS
- Derof. Sunil Shirvaiker, Associate Professor, Statistics, SDSOS, NMIMS

□ Dr. Shweta Salunke, Scientific Officer, C. B. Patel Research Centre; and Organizing Committee, National Science Day Event



L to R

Faculty from Sadhana Vidyalaya, Dadar (W)

Students of Sadhana Vidyalaya, Dadar (W)- **3rd Prize winners** along with Ms. Prachi Bendale, M.Sc. student SDSOS



L to R

Dr. Jayant Gandhi, Honorary Joint Secretary SVKM, Mentor School of Science and Cofounder of JOSH foundation addressing the students on National Science day.

Dr. Aparna Khanna, Dean SDSOS

Dr. Sharad Mhaiskar, Pro-Vice Chancellor SVKMs NMIMS and Dean MPSTME

Dr. Meena Chintamaneni, Registrar SVKM's NMIMS



Winners trophies



Children dancing and enjoying in between the break



Children dancing and enjoying in between the break



Audience on National Science Day